Block ein- oder ausblenden Block ein- oder ausblenden

Profil uživatele


Vítejte Anonymous

Přezdívka
Heslo



Registrace:
Poslední: Andreas_Bauer
Nový dnes: 0
Nový včera: 1
Celkem: 11786

Registrovaných on-line:
Registrováno: 0
Návštěvníků: 62
Celkem: 62
Kdo je kde:
 Návštěvníků:
01: Startseite
02: Artikelarchiv
03: Links
04: Photo Gallery
05: Forums Communauté
06: Links
07: Startseite
08: Forum
09: Startseite
10: Benutzer Foren
11: Linki
12: Benutzer Foren
13: Startseite
14: Benutzer Foren
15: Linki
16: Community Forums
17: Benutzer Foren
18: Startseite
19: Fotogalerie
20: Uživatelské fórum
21: Community Forums
22: Fotogalerie
23: News
24: Community Forums
25: Benutzer Foren
26: Benutzer Foren
27: Benutzer Foren
28: Downloads
29: Benutzer Foren
30: Fotogalerie
31: Můj účet
32: Benutzer Foren
33: Linki
34: Forum
35: Startseite
36: Fotogalerie
37: My Account
38: Forum
39: Benutzer Foren
40: Benutzer Foren
41: Fotogalerie
42: weblinkspro
43: Benutzer Foren
44: Startseite
45: Benutzer Foren
46: Forum
47: Stories Archive
48: Benutzer Foren
49: Galerie fotografií
50: Community Forums
51: Startseite
52: Benutzerkonto
53: Fotogaleria
54: Community Forums
55: Benutzer Foren
56: Benutzer Foren
57: Benutzerkonto
58: Общецтвенные Форумы
59: Startseite
60: Community Forums
61: Benutzer Foren
62: Startseite

Zaměstnanci Online:

Ne zaměstnanci jsou online!

Domácí

Vyberte si jazyk

Český English Français Deutsch Italiano Polski РУССКИЙ

Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Q/A about D-Wall, D-Roof, D-Floor/ Ceiling, D-CAM
Odpovědět na témaOdpovědět na téma Vytisknout stránku

Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Odeslat Zaslal: 13.09.2012 10:08

Hi.

I was working on a presentation model of a quite big building. I was actually finished, with windows and everything. Then today, I wanted to add some other facadesolutions. Apparently the 3D model at some point got too heavy for the program or something - at least it crashed. When I opened the model again, it ask me if I want to save the backup as a new position. I said no, because it is my experience that there is normally nothing new in these backup positions. But I found that 7th floor had dissapeared, but I thought, ok there is not so much work in 7th floor. But then quite some time later, when I was finished with 7th floor I realizes that all the windows and doors had dissapeared in all floors....

Is it possible to recreate the model, as it was earlier - or is it too late now? I have checked my external HDD for a backup from yesterday, but found that my backup looks like it is not doing correct. It should take a backup every day - I thought I had set it up to do that - but it looks like not....
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1063
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Odeslat Zaslal: 13.09.2012 10:19

Hello Thorvald,
to recreate the windows and doors in your building, a position is needed, in which these elements are present. I think the backup-position that was offered by the program and that you denied, would have been such a position.
So if you can find any backup, where the windows and doors are there, we would have a chance to recreate the model. You would have to pack everything into a zip-folder and send it to support @ dietrichs.com.
If there is no backup, I'm sorry to tell you, but you will have to create the elements once again.
_________________
Grüße aus Neubiberg,

Florian Strauß - Dietrich's AG

3D-CAD/CAM-Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau und Ingenieurholzbau

Florian Strauss
Moderator
Moderator
 
Příspěvky: 714
Založen: Feb 04, 2010

Re: Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Odeslat Zaslal: 13.09.2012 10:26

Ok, thanks for the answer. If I look in the files folder of the project - is there any special type of file that I should look for? In the project (Dietrichs main window), there is only the position with the missing doors and windows.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1063
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Odeslat Zaslal: 13.09.2012 10:47

Please find attached a screenshot of windows explorer, that shows the content of a project folder with two positions in it (red and blue frame). The other screenshot shows this project in Dietrich's project administration. If you have only files left in your project with the name of the position without doors and windows, than there is nothing we could work with.
_________________
Grüße aus Neubiberg,

Florian Strauß - Dietrich's AG

3D-CAD/CAM-Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau und Ingenieurholzbau

Florian Strauss
Moderator
Moderator
 
Příspěvky: 714
Založen: Feb 04, 2010

Re: Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Odeslat Zaslal: 13.09.2012 11:15

Hi. Below is a screen shot of the Windows explorer. I don't understand how to get the other "picture". There are two positions in this project - the first that I haven't started to work on and the second that I was working on.


_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1063
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Odeslat Zaslal: 13.09.2012 12:09

It seems that there is only one position in this project. Unfortunately the screenshot does not show the whole content of the folder.
Please sent this folder as a zip-folder per Mail. That way I can have a look and see what we have.
_________________
Grüße aus Neubiberg,

Florian Strauß - Dietrich's AG

3D-CAD/CAM-Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau und Ingenieurholzbau

Florian Strauss
Moderator
Moderator
 
Příspěvky: 714
Založen: Feb 04, 2010

Re: Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Odeslat Zaslal: 13.09.2012 13:11

I had a look into the files of your project. There is a second position (garage), but it is empty. But for the main building, there is only information about position 002.
So if there is no additional backup, there is nothing I can do. Sorry.
_________________
Grüße aus Neubiberg,

Florian Strauß - Dietrich's AG

3D-CAD/CAM-Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau und Ingenieurholzbau

Florian Strauss
Moderator
Moderator
 
Příspěvky: 714
Založen: Feb 04, 2010

Re: Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Odeslat Zaslal: 13.09.2012 13:15

Ok thanks anyway. I'll put in the windows and doors again. It takes a little time, but many of them are the same and 3th floor to 6th floor are copies of each other. So it's not too bad.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1063
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Odeslat Zaslal: 13.09.2012 14:56

That is good to hear.
Please do not forget to check your backup-settings Wink
_________________
Grüße aus Neubiberg,

Florian Strauß - Dietrich's AG

3D-CAD/CAM-Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau und Ingenieurholzbau

Florian Strauss
Moderator
Moderator
 
Příspěvky: 714
Založen: Feb 04, 2010

Re: Had a crash - is there a backup somewhere?

Odeslat Zaslal: 13.09.2012 15:01

Yes, I checked the backup settings and I know now why, there was no backup from yesterday. Because the backup was set to each 24 hours. But if these 24 hours interval happens when the computer is turned off, of course the backup does not happen. And maybe the 24 hours interval was in the evening, and yesterday evening, I wasn't home, so computer was closed. So now I have changed the setting to back up, at log out (when I close or restart the computer). Another option could be every 12 hours.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1063
Založen: Aug 16, 2006
Zobrazit příspěvky z předchozích:   
Odpovědět na témaOdpovědět na téma Strana 1 z 1

Timber Design Modules

Přejdi na:  



Nemůžete odesílat nové téma do tohoto fóra
Nemůžete odpovídat na témata v tomto fóru
Nemůžete upravovat své příspěvky v tomto fóru
Nemůžete mazat své příspěvky v tomto fóru
Nemůžete hlasovat v tomto fóru
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Časy uváděny v GMT + 1 hodina