Toggle on or off Toggle on or off

User Info

Main Menue

 Home Community Members options Forums

Select Language

Český English Français Deutsch Italiano Polski РУССКИЙ

Users on Tour

The first North American Journey Man

Read the diary blog of
Chris Koehn

Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Q/A about Computers, Plotters, Printers, Graphic Boards, ...etc.
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 30.07.2012 11:16

No that's not the problem. It seems so as if there are missing some things. I still think that it is the setup or a part of it.
Please install the files you are shown in the message above. Each with admin rights.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 27558
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 30.07.2012 14:03

Ok - the first problem I run into is that there is no such folder or files: on the CD: CD:\Support\Patches\Farpoint\Farpoint.exe. Not in my copy of the 7.03 CD and not in the 7.03 CD they have in Lithuania. Strange.(?)

....
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 30.07.2012 15:16

I do not have 7.03 at the moment but a 7.02 and this one contains all those directories. Please download the following file:
file.dietrichs.com/ftp...atches.zip
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 27558
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 30.07.2012 17:10

Ok thanks. Am I supposed to install all the patches? To install only the farpoint.exe didn't work.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 31.07.2012 06:44

I would not install all the patches without need. Did you get a new message after installing the farpoint.exe?
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 27558
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 31.07.2012 10:54

No - I get the same message. It will automatically install in the right place, yes?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 31.07.2012 11:47

Yes.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 27558
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 31.07.2012 12:39

Hmmm - then what to do now? The error message also talk about a file fpFlp30.ocx - what is that file?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 31.07.2012 13:20

Do you have a virus guard? If yes, then switch it off and start the setup.exe in directory Holzlist again (as admin).

If this does not solve the problem I cannot help you. Please call our support in munich and they will have a look at your computer with teamviewer.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 27558
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 31.07.2012 14:49

I have Microsoft Security Essentials. I'll try to switch it off and and try that setup.exe again.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 31.07.2012 15:08

Ok - I don't know if it means anything, but after installing that again, I rund construction program as administrator and then the database program from the construction program. But the desktop shortcut to the database program is not working. But maybe it doesn't matter. I don't use the database program very often, so I can run it from the construction program. At least it is running now. Smile

Thank you for the help. Smile Now I can install MSE again....
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 31.07.2012 15:46

The problem with the icon on desktop can be solved too. The working directory must be the subdirectory WINDAT and not WINEXE.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 27558
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 31.07.2012 18:02

Yeah - I think I understand what you mean. The Dhpzen.exe is in windat directory and the BauDaten.exe is in the winexe directory. So if I move it to the windat directory, it should work? Yes correct, now everything seems to be ok. Thanks for the help! Smile
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 01.08.2012 07:11

No you should NOT move the Baudaten.exe into the directory WINDAT.
You should change the properties of your desktop icon for the project data program. There you will find a working directory. Change this to WINDAT.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 27558
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Post Posted: 01.08.2012 11:04

Ok - that also works.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1062
Joined: Aug 16, 2006
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topicReply to topic Page 4 of 4 Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Hardware

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

All times are GMT + 1 Hour