Toggle on or off Toggle on or off

User Info


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password



Membership:
Latest: BernardiDachundHolzabu
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 1
Overall: 11809

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 93
Total: 93
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Il Mio Account
02: Uživatelské fórum
03: Benutzer Foren
04: Forums Communauté
05: Forum społeczności
06: My Account
07: Startseite
08: Startseite
09: Galerie fotografií
10: Benutzerkonto
11: Forum
12: Benutzer Foren
13: Forum
14: Community Forums
15: Benutzer Foren
16: Community Forums
17: Benutzer Foren
18: Startseite
19: Benutzer Foren
20: Forums Communauté
21: Benutzer Foren
22: Suchen
23: Gruppen
24: Benutzer Foren
25: Forum
26: Startseite
27: Benutzer Foren
28: Community Forums
29: Benutzer Foren
30: Gruppen
31: Benutzer Foren
32: Moje konto
33: Community Forums
34: Archiwum artykułów
35: Forums Communauté
36: Benutzer Foren
37: Benutzer Foren
38: Gruppen
39: Galleria
40: Фотогаллерея
41: Downloads
42: Stažení
43: Benutzer Foren
44: Community Forums
45: Forum społeczności
46: Moje konto
47: Galleria
48: Archiwum artykułów
49: Archiwum artykułów
50: Uživatelské fórum
51: Benutzer Foren
52: Benutzer Foren
53: Il Mio Account
54: Forum
55: Community Forums
56: Forums Communauté
57: Fotogaleria
58: Startseite
59: Community Forums
60: Моя учетная запись
61: Forums Communauté
62: Benutzer Foren
63: Downloads
64: Uživatelské fórum
65: Forum społeczności
66: Benutzer Foren
67: Startseite
68: Forum społeczności
69: Forum społeczności
70: Benutzer Foren
71: Startseite
72: Benutzer Foren
73: Gruppen
74: Forum
75: Uživatelské fórum
76: Forums Communauté
77: Downloads
78: Моя учетная запись
79: Benutzer Foren
80: Community Forums
81: Benutzer Foren
82: Archiwum artykułów
83: Benutzer Foren
84: Forums Communauté
85: Community Forums
86: Benutzer Foren
87: Archiwum artykułów
88: Suchen
89: Benutzer Foren
90: Benutzerkonto
91: Forum społeczności
92: Benutzer Foren
93: Benutzer Foren

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!

Main Menue

 Home Community Members options Forums

Select Language

Český English Français Deutsch Italiano Polski РУССКИЙ

Users on Tour

The first North American Journey Man

Read the diary blog of
Chris Koehn

WINEXE error

Q/A about D-Wall, D-Roof, D-Floor/ Ceiling, D-CAM
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page

WINEXE error

Post Posted: 23.03.2010 23:59

Oops, I did something, I don't know what, but I get this error Embarassed
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 24.03.2010 07:34

Is there a file with the name DHPDAT.INI in directory WINDAT?
If not: Is there a file with the name DHPDAT.NEW? Then please change its name to DHPDAT.INI
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 27410
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 24.03.2010 14:52

SUPER,
Thanks Joachim. Very Happy
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 24.03.2010 17:01

Hi Joachim,

the file keeps reverting back to DHPDAT.NEW Question Question
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 24.03.2010 19:50

That is strange. What do you do when it changes the name? Can you reproduce the problem?
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 27410
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 24.03.2010 21:48

I have had this exact same error, and it nearly made me mad.

I am fairly sure that it was related to the anti virus program I was using.

I tried using AVG and Kaspersky, and they both interfered with this file.

Using Norton, it has been fine.

The other suspicion I had was that it was related to me trying to use my V8 work environments in V9. As Wil mentioned in a user meeting, you cannot transfer over all of the Tool.....vor files. These are all the toolbar files from V8. Because of the new 2d style capabilities in DICAM, Wall, Roof, etc. in V9, you can no longer use those Tool...vor files.

Again, I think it may be related to your anti virus.

What anti virus do you use?

dan

Last edited by dandepoe on 20.04.2010 08:14; edited 1 time in total

dandepoe
Intern
Intern
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Jan 30, 2008
Location: Canmore,AB, Canada

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 06.04.2010 23:46

Interesting reply about the anti virus. I've had AVG running for quite a while with no problems before the error cropped up. I find Norton to invasive and I can't seem to turn off the firewall settings in Norton so much so that I can't network my computers. I've tried to completly turn off AVG but can't seem to find a setting for that either! Mad

It seemed to have started after I clicked on the V 8 icon. Then I decided to backup all my pevious projects and simply delete V 8, But then something happened with the Project Data Program, (I can't remember what now) and I restored the Project Data Program and that part works as intended.

But I still get this WINEXE error and it is becoming inconvenient. Sad
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 07.04.2010 01:06

Hans,

Are you using a Work Environment from V8? If so, try using the ENG2009 work environment for a while to see if you still get the problem.

If you don't get the error while using the ENG2009 Work Environment, then it must be related to the Work Environment you are using.

Give it a shot.

dan

dandepoe
Intern
Intern
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Jan 30, 2008
Location: Canmore,AB, Canada

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 07.04.2010 02:20

Thanks for the tip, Dan.
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 07.04.2010 15:39

Well Dan,

I would say that you are right. Something is up with my Work Environment. Since changing to the ENG2009, the problem has gone away.

I thought I was careful in not transferring Toolbars when I performed Data Transfer.

Maybe there is a conflict with one of my settings. I guess I'll try transferring one setting at a time from my previous Work Environment .

Thanks again for the tip.
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 07.04.2010 17:33

Hansi,

I'm glad that worked, and that I could help.

dan

dandepoe
Intern
Intern
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Jan 30, 2008
Location: Canmore,AB, Canada

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 07.04.2010 18:52

unfortunately, it wasn't so simple.

Everything was working fine until a little while ago and now I can't get in again

Brick wall Think
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 13.04.2010 15:41

This problem is still persisting wacko wacko Brick wall Brick wall
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia

Re: WINEXE error

Post Posted: 19.04.2010 17:33

dandepoe may indeed have been on the right track with the anti virus.
In AVG there is a feature called Resident Shield. Within that feature there is a dialogue box to create exceptions to whatever it is that Resident Shield does.
I created an exception for DIETRICHS09 through the path button and may problem seems to have gone away.

Oddly enough, Resident Shield has no problem with DIETRICHS08.
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

Timber Design Modules

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

All times are GMT + 1 Hour