Block ein- oder ausblenden Block ein- oder ausblenden

Profil uživatele


Vítejte Anonymous

Přezdívka
Heslo



Registrace:
Poslední: yanik
Nový dnes: 0
Nový včera: 0
Celkem: 11950

Registrovaných on-line:
Registrováno: 0
Návštěvníků: 108
Celkem: 108
Kdo je kde:
 Návštěvníků:
01: Community Forums
02: Forum społeczności
03: Linki
04: News
05: Benutzer Foren
06: Forum społeczności
07: Общецтвенные Форумы
08: Benutzer Foren
09: Forum
10: Forum
11: Forum społeczności
12: Forum społeczności
13: Community Forums
14: Forum
15: Artikelarchiv
16: Artikelarchiv
17: Mon Compte
18: Artikelarchiv
19: Forum społeczności
20: Forum
21: Artikelarchiv
22: Accueil
23: Общецтвенные Форумы
24: Artikelarchiv
25: Forum
26: Benutzer Foren
27: Downloads
28: My Account
29: Benutzer Foren
30: Benutzer Foren
31: Benutzer Foren
32: Forum społeczności
33: Uživatelské fórum
34: Uživatelské fórum
35: Links
36: Community Forums
37: Gruppen
38: Artikelarchiv
39: Novità
40: Artikelarchiv
41: Artikelarchiv
42: Artikelarchiv
43: Forum społeczności
44: Suchen
45: Gruppen
46: Articles
47: Artikelarchiv
48: Общецтвенные Форумы
49: Articles
50: Benutzer Foren
51: Fotogalerie
52: Artikelarchiv
53: Artikelarchiv
54: Artikelarchiv
55: Artikelarchiv
56: Общецтвенные Форумы
57: Forums Communauté
58: Benutzer Foren
59: Suchen
60: Uživatelské fórum
61: Gruppen
62: Общецтвенные Форумы
63: Artikelarchiv
64: Community Forums
65: Forums Communauté
66: Artikelarchiv
67: Общецтвенные Форумы
68: Artikelarchiv
69: Photo Gallery
70: My Account
71: Gruppen
72: Gruppen
73: Benutzer Foren
74: Articles
75: Общецтвенные Форумы
76: Общецтвенные Форумы
77: Benutzer Foren
78: Forum
79: Benutzer Foren
80: Benutzer Foren
81: Forum społeczności
82: Downloads
83: Benutzer Foren
84: Il Mio Account
85: Forums Communauté
86: Fotogalerie
87: Benutzerkonto
88: Forum społeczności
89: Community Forums
90: Forum
91: Uživatelské fórum
92: Community Forums
93: Community Forums
94: Artikel
95: Общецтвенные Форумы
96: Forum społeczności
97: Photo Gallery
98: Forum społeczności
99: Accueil
100: Uživatelské fórum
101: Community Forums
102: Uživatelské fórum
103: Benutzer Foren
104: Community Forums
105: Community Forums
106: Forum
107: Forums Communauté
108: Community Forums

Zaměstnanci Online:

Ne zaměstnanci jsou online!

Domácí

Vyberte si jazyk

Český English Français Deutsch Italiano Polski РУССКИЙ

Update a position with drawings?

Q/A about D-CAD 2D, D-CAD L, D-CAD V
Odpovědět na témaOdpovědět na téma Vytisknout stránku
Jdi na stránku 1, 2  Další

Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 08:29

Is this possible: I make the constructions of a house. Then I send the position to my assistant, so she can make the 2D production drawings for this position. When she is finished, and she send back the position to me, can I update my old position with her drawings?

Can I do that if I have made changes in the constructions (and of course keep these changes)?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1062
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 08:42

Hi Thorvald,

the link between our 3D Software and PlanCAD is a one way street. It is not possible to automatically transfer the changes you made in PlanCAD to the building position.
It would only be possible to update the drawings in PlanCAD with the changes you made in the 3D Software.

Best regards,

Jens

Jens Krause
Hyper-Poster
Hyper-Poster
 
Příspěvky: 2079
Založen: Mar 01, 2005
Bydliště: Neubiberg

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 08:47

But, if I send the position to somebody else, who make changes (like making drawings). Then she send the position back to me. Then when I put the position into Dietrichs, can I then overwrite my existing position - and then I can access her drawings, correct them, print them etc...? Lets say in this case I have not been into the position in Dietrichs 3D construction in the meanwhile.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1062
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 09:16

It depends on what you want to keep and what you do not want to keep:

-If you want to copy her drawings without overwriting your 3D-Positions, just copy the *.plf files to your project directory

-If you want to replace a 3D Position, that she has been working on, she should pack the position, you copy only the packed position (*.zgb) and unpack it in your project directory

-If you want to replace the whole project, she should pack the project, you copy the packed project (*.zd) and unpack it in your project directory
_________________
Grüße aus Neubiberg,

Jens Krause

Dietrich's AG

Jens Krause
Hyper-Poster
Hyper-Poster
 
Příspěvky: 2079
Založen: Mar 01, 2005
Bydliště: Neubiberg

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 11:48

To just copy the plf files would maybe be best - but not possible, since she will be sitting in Lithuania and I in Denmark, most of the time...

She will not be working on the 3D (i.e. making changes in structures). Her only job is to make drawings. So if she go into the 3D model, then it will only be to take pictures or to take out wall drawings and stuff like that.

So probably I could replace the position on my computer, if she send it to me, since the drawings that she have made then will be there?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1062
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 12:43

No, the packed position contains only a position (3D-model), not the drawings. The drawings are only contained in a packed project. But there is an option to pack all plans of a project when you use "3-2 manage results" in the Dietrich's menu. Maybe this is the easiest option. You can find the packed file with the ending *.zl1 in the project directory.

Regards,

Jens
_________________
Grüße aus Neubiberg,

Jens Krause

Dietrich's AG

Jens Krause
Hyper-Poster
Hyper-Poster
 
Příspěvky: 2079
Založen: Mar 01, 2005
Bydliště: Neubiberg

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 12:47

I think, the only thing that is changing in 3d model during drawing plans, is the place and thickness of the section definitions, and the organization MOS of single beams. When she sends back the (compressed) plf files, it should be enough.
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Příspěvky: 10561
Založen: Aug 24, 2004
Bydliště: 51674 Wiehl

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 13:11

How she will do that, Der_Planer?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1062
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 13:24

You send her the 3d model, she makes the plans, and sends them back to you. I find no problem?
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Příspěvky: 10561
Založen: Aug 24, 2004
Bydliště: 51674 Wiehl

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 15:25

Yeeahhh Very Happy But I would like to have explained how she is going to send me the plans, so I can put them in my position. I even don't know how to do it, and she is totally new in Dietrichs (one day old...) Wink
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1062
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 28.08.2007 15:33

You find all plans as plf-files in your project folder. Plancad finds these files automatically, when it is opened in the project.
The plf-files should be compressed before sending, you can do it with your zip-Software or with Dietrich's Menu (3-2)
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Příspěvky: 10561
Založen: Aug 24, 2004
Bydliště: 51674 Wiehl

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 30.08.2007 08:09

So t.ex. she should find this file for position 22: 07152022.plf, and send to me? Why she should compress it?

And where is "Dietrich's Menu (3-2)"??

It is not possible that we both can work on the same position (making drawings for the same position) - I guess this will not be posible.

Another option could be that she is working on a copy of the position, and then she can just send that position to me directly from the start window of Dietrichs. And then we could split the drawings between us, if we need to finish that position faster.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1062
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 30.08.2007 09:36

plf files are rather big, and can be compressed to about 10%. It's your decision, if you want to do it, but I like small email attachments more than big ones.

Dietrich's menu: see screenshot

It's possible to make drawings at the same time, if you use different plan numbers. She begins with plan 001, and you begin with 101.

I already did so, and it worked well Smile
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Příspěvky: 10561
Založen: Aug 24, 2004
Bydliště: 51674 Wiehl

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 30.08.2007 14:24

So - for example - if she makes drawing (plan number) 1 - 50, and I make number 101 - 148, then if she send me the drawings 1 - 50, then I in my library of drawings will have both her and my drawings??

The menu 3-2 seems to be on project level - while the plf files can be taken on position level? The plf files seems only to be 200-300 kB.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1062
Založen: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Update a position with drawings?

Odeslat Zaslal: 30.08.2007 16:13

I tried to send the plf files to me, but when I want to save it in the project directory, it says that the file already exist - Why - since I have not maked any drawings for that position?? And can I just overwrite it without any problems??
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Příspěvky: 1062
Založen: Aug 16, 2006
Zobrazit příspěvky z předchozích:   
Odpovědět na témaOdpovědět na téma Strana 1 z 2 Jdi na stránku 1, 2  Další

Shop Drawings

Přejdi na:  



Nemůžete odesílat nové téma do tohoto fóra
Nemůžete odpovídat na témata v tomto fóru
Nemůžete upravovat své příspěvky v tomto fóru
Nemůžete mazat své příspěvky v tomto fóru
Nemůžete hlasovat v tomto fóru
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Časy uváděny v GMT + 1 hodina