Toggle on or off Toggle on or off

Info Utilisateur


Bienvenue Anonyme

Surnom/Pseudo
Mot de Passe



Inscription:
Dernier: britishgoggles4u
Nouveau Aujourd'hui: 0
Nouveau Hier: 0
Total: 12054

En Ligne:
Membres: 0
Visiteurs: 95
Total: 95
Qui est oû:
 Visiteurs:
01: Benutzer Foren
02: Community Forums
03: Community Forums
04: Uživatelské fórum
05: Benutzer Foren
06: Forums Communauté
07: Community Forums
08: Benutzer Foren
09: Uživatelské fórum
10: Benutzer Foren
11: Forums Communauté
12: Forum społeczności
13: Community Forums
14: Общецтвенные Форумы
15: Benutzer Foren
16: Uživatelské fórum
17: Benutzer Foren
18: Forums Communauté
19: Community Forums
20: Forums Communauté
21: Benutzer Foren
22: Forum
23: Benutzer Foren
24: Downloads
25: Community Forums
26: Forums Communauté
27: Community Forums
28: Benutzer Foren
29: Uživatelské fórum
30: Benutzer Foren
31: Общецтвенные Форумы
32: Community Forums
33: Uživatelské fórum
34: Community Forums
35: Forum
36: Uživatelské fórum
37: Общецтвенные Форумы
38: Benutzer Foren
39: Forum społeczności
40: Общецтвенные Форумы
41: Benutzer Foren
42: Forum społeczności
43: Forums Communauté
44: Benutzer Foren
45: Forum społeczności
46: Webový odkaz
47: Benutzer Foren
48: Links
49: Forum społeczności
50: Community Forums
51: Uživatelské fórum
52: Forum
53: Community Forums
54: Benutzer Foren
55: Общецтвенные Форумы
56: Linki
57: Uživatelské fórum
58: Forums Communauté
59: Links
60: Общецтвенные Форумы
61: Общецтвенные Форумы
62: Forums Communauté
63: Benutzerkonto
64: Forum
65: Benutzer Foren
66: Benutzer Foren
67: Forum
68: Forum społeczności
69: Общецтвенные Форумы
70: Community Forums
71: Benutzer Foren
72: Forum społeczności
73: Uživatelské fórum
74: Фотогаллерея
75: Benutzer Foren
76: Общецтвенные Форумы
77: Community Forums
78: Community Forums
79: Uživatelské fórum
80: Общецтвенные Форумы
81: Benutzer Foren
82: Galleria
83: Forums Communauté
84: weblinkspro
85: Forums Communauté
86: Uživatelské fórum
87: Community Forums
88: Benutzer Foren
89: Fotogalerie
90: Forum społeczności
91: Общецтвенные Форумы
92: Benutzer Foren
93: Forums Communauté
94: Benutzer Foren
95: Forum

Staff en Ligne:

Pas de membre du staff en ligne!

Sélectionnez votre langue

Český English Français Deutsch Italiano Polski РУССКИЙ

Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Q/A about D-Wall, D-Roof, D-Floor/ Ceiling, D-CAM
Répondre au sujetRépondre au sujet Imprimer la page Amis
Aller à la page 1, 2  Suivante

Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 16.09.2006 23:38

Hello!

When I put posts in my walls I use shoulder as connection to top- and bottom plates etc. But over windows and doors I have to beams - and here the shoulder is done in only the one beam but not at the other one. First I had only cut off the posts when they meet the two beams, but that is not what we want to do. At picture 3 you can see at the nearest beam what we want - but at the other beam this is not done.

I have tried almost everything - lap joint, end lap joints etc., but nothing seems to give the wanted result. Of course I would like an easy and fast way to do it, because I have many that I am going to change. And of course I would like also a method that works automatically when I put in posts.

Eiij, I cannot upload the pictures!!?? Do you understand what I meam without the pictures??
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Envoyés: 1064
Inscrit le: Aou 16, 2006

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 17.09.2006 11:02

I will try to upload againg, because I think not that I have already used my quota.

Eiij what to do about that: "Sorry, you have reached your maximum Upload Quota Limit of 512 KB"
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Envoyés: 1064
Inscrit le: Aou 16, 2006

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 17.09.2006 11:41

You have to delete some old pictures (in your user profile), or ask J. Neumann for more space. Pray
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Envoyés: 10640
Inscrit le: Aou 24, 2004
Localisation: 51674 Wiehl

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 17.09.2006 14:18

I gave you some more webspace to load up files.
To delete old files you click on the 'profil' button below a post of you. There you will find the attachement center.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Envoyés: 28498
Inscrit le: Jui 07, 2004
Localisation: Neubiberg

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 17.09.2006 17:47

If I delete pictures in the upload center - will they still be visible in the old messages?

Well here they come - the pictures.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Envoyés: 1064
Inscrit le: Aou 16, 2006

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 17.09.2006 17:48

And the last picture - I hope you can help me.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Envoyés: 1064
Inscrit le: Aou 16, 2006

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 17.09.2006 20:40

Ok - it seems to be a tuff question this one, since there are no answers yet. I found a possible solution - but it does not work automatically when I put in posts. I make the one beam 1 mm longer in each end. Then it works when I put "group shoulders" manually and select the one beam where the shoulders are not done.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Envoyés: 1064
Inscrit le: Aou 16, 2006

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 17.09.2006 21:05

it is not necessary, to change the length of the posts. Do the settings for the automatic shoulders with 5-2-2 then set "1" and "2" and the depth, maybe 0,02m. While putting the posts, be sure to have the correct connecting settings, then all shoulders are made automatically, except those in the double beams. You can add these with 6-4-3, only be sure to have the same settings as you made for the automatism! Then select all posts that shall be connected to all beams (you can do it by using groups).
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Envoyés: 10640
Inscrit le: Aou 24, 2004
Localisation: 51674 Wiehl

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 17.09.2006 21:59

First of all it was the double beams I made different lenght.

Secondly it doesn't work what you suggested - maybe because when I select the receiving beams I don't select both even I use "collect" and make a window around the beams. I did what you said (I already tried that before) and here is the result (see picture).
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Envoyés: 1064
Inscrit le: Aou 16, 2006

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 17.09.2006 22:45

OK - I have to do the shoulders 2 times, and second time I can choose the line of the beam that goes through the posts.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Envoyés: 1064
Inscrit le: Aou 16, 2006

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 18.09.2006 10:59

So I guess it is not possible to select both double beams at one time?

And next time when I put in timbers in a wall from scratch, and put in posts - then it will automatically make the shoulders only in one of the beams, and then afterwards I should add shoulders to the other beam manually.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Envoyés: 1064
Inscrit le: Aou 16, 2006

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 18.09.2006 11:14

Yes, that seems to be the solution in this moment.

@Dietrich's: Would it be possible to create both shoulders at once? And if not, would it at least be possible to manually connect a group of posts to a group of beams when they are one behind another as shown in the example?
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Envoyés: 10640
Inscrit le: Aou 24, 2004
Localisation: 51674 Wiehl

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 18.09.2006 14:49

Der_planner:
@Dietrich's: Would it be possible to create both shoulders at once? And if not, would it at least be possible to manually connect a group of posts to a group of beams when they are one behind another as shown in the example?

Yes exactly - very interesting questions - to that I would like to hear an answer from Markus or other Dietrichs people! Clin d'oeil I have also put that in the "wish list" another place in the forum.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Envoyés: 1064
Inscrit le: Aou 16, 2006

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 18.09.2006 18:15

Hmmm... I think there is a problem - I did all these double beam shoulders yesterday, but today when I open the project they seem to be gone. I will return if this comes back.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Envoyés: 1064
Inscrit le: Aou 16, 2006

Re: Shoulder connection posts to two beams - problem!?

Poster Posté le: 18.09.2006 19:16

I think you're right, there is something going very strange with the wall construction. As I re-opened my test-project today, some posts were double or even quadruple at the same place. I deleted them and also tried to delete all shoulders, but some of them could not be deleted!. I looked into the single beam control menu, and the connections were gone. What I saw in wall construction, were only boolean operations, that are not made on the machine Choqué

The only way to get it on the machine correctly: connect the posts with only 1 beam. Then explode the connection in single beam control menu. After this you can connect the posts to the next beam.
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Envoyés: 10640
Inscrit le: Aou 24, 2004
Localisation: 51674 Wiehl
Montrer les messages depuis:   
Répondre au sujetRépondre au sujet Page 1 sur 2 Aller à la page 1, 2  Suivante

Timber Design Modules

Sauter vers:  



Vous ne pouvez pas poster de nouveaux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas éditer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas supprimer vos messages dans ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas voter dans les sondages de ce forum
Vous ne pouvez pas joindre des fichiers
Vous ne pouvez pas télécharger des fichiers

Toutes les heures sont au format GMT + 1 Heure