Block ein- oder ausblenden

Hauptmenü

 Strona główna Społeczność Opcje użytkownika Forum

Wybierz język

Český English Français Deutsch Italiano Polski РУССКИЙ

Dormers - another question.

Q/A about D-Wall, D-Roof, D-Floor/ Ceiling, D-CAM
Odpowiedz na tematOdpowiedz na temat Wersja do druku
Idź do strony 1, 2  Następny

Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 05.06.2007 10:31

Is it possible to save a dormer complete with timbers in roof and walls. So that when you put the same dormer, at another house, the timbers are put automatically.

??

Maybe this goes only if you copy a dormer??

I have a single dormer, and I am going to make a double dormer, that is two single dormers put side by side. So will I be able to put (or copy) two single dormes, and after that adjust the overhangs where the two dormers meet??
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Wiadomości: 1063
Dołączył(a): sierp 16, 2006

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 05.06.2007 11:23

We are working on that.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Wiadomości: 27026
Dołączył(a): lip 07, 2004
Skąd jesteś: Neubiberg

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 05.06.2007 12:11

Maybe in stead of working with dormers, it would be easier to work with walls and roof. At least as long as I am not so familiar with dormers and untill the dormer module gets better in the program.

I also find that if I put a dormer it smashes the roof plates, and some rafters, like if there is a big bug in the program. Or maybe it is because I have a special ridge plate, consisting of 4 ridge plates put together as a turned T.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Wiadomości: 1063
Dołączył(a): sierp 16, 2006

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 15.06.2007 09:29

Ok I am getting a little more familiar with dormers, but are they not supposed to cut a hole in the roof? Should I place them lower?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Wiadomości: 1063
Dołączył(a): sierp 16, 2006

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 15.06.2007 11:12

Yes, set the top height a little bit lower (1-2 mm), then you get a usable result.
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Wiadomości: 10390
Dołączył(a): sierp 24, 2004
Skąd jesteś: 51143 Köln

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 15.06.2007 19:42

You're right - as always... Wesoły But why are they not in exact same height, and why are they not completely equal size?

First I will check the architect drawings to see if it is coming from there. aha - no, there seems to be a small difference. I have to make a reference line, that I can be happy with.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Wiadomości: 1063
Dołączył(a): sierp 16, 2006

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 15.06.2007 23:39

Well now another question: By mistake, I made the roof calculation according to GF and it should have been according to TF, because there are a few walls at TF. So now my dormer walls are in GF, and I would like them to be in TF1. Is there an easy way of that?

Another way could be to copy the GF1 storey to TF2 storey, and delete all walls except dormer walls. Then the dormer walls belongs consistently to a TF storey.

It doesn't really matter so much, but for wall numbering and numbers on drawings it would be nice, so it is more consistent.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Wiadomości: 1063
Dołączył(a): sierp 16, 2006

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 16.06.2007 01:05

Thorvald:
....why are they not in exact same height, and why....
Do not zoom too strong, and do not ask too many questions about very exact roof lines.

This secret can only be disclosed by Dietrich's coders, but I guess they will keep silent Puszczający oczko
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Wiadomości: 10390
Dołączył(a): sierp 24, 2004
Skąd jesteś: 51143 Köln

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 16.06.2007 01:20

Thorvald:
... roof calculation according to GF and it should have been according to TF....

Rightclick the dormer and change the wall settings from GF to TF.
This is no problem with empty dormer walls. I did not try to change after adding timbers to the walls. Perhaps you can tell us what happens?
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Wiadomości: 10390
Dołączył(a): sierp 24, 2004
Skąd jesteś: 51143 Köln

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 16.06.2007 09:17

No - I cannot tell you what happens, Puszczający oczko because I have already changed the (empty) walls to TF2, by copy the story, etc. But the method you mentioned, I will keep in mind.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Wiadomości: 1063
Dołączył(a): sierp 16, 2006

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 21.06.2007 12:25

It would really be nice if I could save complete a whole element like this, being able to put this element at once at another house, with exact same dormer!! So with this I am back to my first question. When will this be available?

--- Hm, I reached my maximum of upload space, but here is the picture.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Wiadomości: 1063
Dołączył(a): sierp 16, 2006

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 21.06.2007 13:41

Specialy your dormer will not be able to save as 'dormer with construction' because you have some very special details in your dormer.
In your case it would be a possibility to enter the dormer as little normal roof. You enter your construction and save the roof in the building library of program modul 'ground floor'. This function is optional!
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Wiadomości: 27026
Dołączył(a): lip 07, 2004
Skąd jesteś: Neubiberg

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 21.06.2007 14:16

Whaat? I did not understand so much of your answer... Wesoły

Well, first things first: My dormer element, consists of a part of the main roof, dormer walls and dormer roof.

So you say that these 3 part types cannot be saved in "dormer with construction"?

What is "dormer with construction"? A dormer macro like wall macro? Is it available? In what version of Software / special module?

But it would also be enough if dormer walls with construction and dormer roof with construction could be saved together as a "dormer macro". Is that possible?

This I don't get: In your case it would be a possibility to enter the dormer as little normal roof. You enter your construction and save the roof in the building library of program modul 'ground floor'. This function is optional!

So there exists a optional module that makes it possible to save a roof construction and reload it to identical roofs? What do you mean with normal roof - not the roof in dormer?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Wiadomości: 1063
Dołączył(a): sierp 16, 2006

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 21.06.2007 14:37

What you can do now:
Export selected parts with Dicam 1-1-6
Import them into a new building with 1-1-7
After doing so, all these parts will belong to free construction MOS.

You cannot export wall bodies and roof faces, but you can export all beams and and parts.

"Dormer with construction" as macro we had in former (DOS) times, and it shall come again, at least I heared so.

"Normal roof": Instead of working with dormers, you can (optionally) create new ground floors with their own walls and roofs. Theu will automatically cut with the main roof.
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Wiadomości: 10390
Dołączył(a): sierp 24, 2004
Skąd jesteś: 51143 Köln

Re: Dormers - another question.

Pisanie Nadesłano: 21.06.2007 15:57

Most of the things are explained by the Planer but I will explain my text above a little bit more.

We will get a dormer macro which will save the dormer inclusively the construction (it is not there at the moment but we are working on that). But you cannot enter a free cunstruction and save it in the macro. The dormer will get its own construction which will be entered with special functions. The reason of this is that we will get a variable dormer. This means: If you change the dimensions of the dormer or some values of the main roof the dormer can be recalculated and the construction will be ok agein. This is just realisable with parameterized functions. With a free construction this is not possible.

Your dormer has a kind of construction which will not be possible with the functions of the dormer construction. So you can use the library of DICAM as the Planer told above or you can use the building library in program modul 'ground floor'. To use the building library you must enter the dormer as normal roof and enter your free construction. Then you can save it in the library and place it in each other position.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Wiadomości: 27026
Dołączył(a): lip 07, 2004
Skąd jesteś: Neubiberg
Wyświetl wiadomości z ostatnich:   
Odpowiedz na tematOdpowiedz na temat Strona 1 z 2 Idź do strony 1, 2  Następny

Timber Design Modules

Skocz do:  



Nie możesz rozpoczynać nowych tematów
Nie możesz odpowiadać w tematach
Nie możesz zmieniać swoich wiadomości
Nie możesz usuwać swoich wiadomości
Nie możesz głosować w ankietach
Na tym forum nie możesz załączać plików
Z tego forum nie możesz pobierać plików

Wszystkie czasy w strefie CET (Europa)