Toggle on or off

Main Menue

Select Language

Český English Français Deutsch Italiano Polski РУССКИЙ

Users on Tour

The first North American Journey Man

Read the diary blog of
Chris Koehn

Eelectrical Logic Block

Q/A about D-Wall, D-Roof, D-Floor/ Ceiling, D-CAM
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page

Eelectrical Logic Block

Post Posted: 02.03.2018 18:43

When inserting Electrical Services Logic Block, I get this message. Maybe I am missing a text or dimension style. Question
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia

Re: Eelectrical Logic Block

Post Posted: 05.03.2018 09:51

The logical block should bring these styles and I don't know this message. At the moment I don't have any idea where this message comes from.
Which logical block do you use? Can you please show me a printscreen of the dialoge box where you select the logical block?
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 26853
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: Eelectrical Logic Block

Post Posted: 07.03.2018 17:27

The solution is to create a text style with the name "Electric". After that, your Logic Block will work. I've modified the text font, color, size, etc. and it still works as long as it has the name that the system is looking for.

I've encountered a similar situation in the past while using the Grid logic block. Same solution applies.

@ Joachim: From Wall Design, 7-8-1.

Then C:\DIETRICHS18\KOL\Services_Electric\Electrical equipment for CLT buildings\Vertical Switches and Boxes

CptnLeif
Einsteiger
Einsteiger
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 24, 2015
Location: Montana, United States

Re: Eelectrical Logic Block

Post Posted: 07.03.2018 17:43

Thank you Gentlemen! I did create a text style and dimension style named Electric and the logic block works correctly.
_________________
Regards,
Hansi.
Dietrich's version 18.02

ArgentaHans
Superposter
Superposter
 
Posts: 173
Joined: Sep 21, 2006
Location: Argenta British Columbia
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

Timber Design Modules

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

All times are GMT + 1 Hour