Block ein- oder ausblenden

Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Q/A about Computers, Plotters, Printers, Graphic Boards, ...etc.
Neue Antwort erstellenNeue Antwort erstellen Druckbare Version
Gehe zu Seite Zurück  1, 2, 3, 4  Weiter

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 28.07.2012 19:31

I did the same as we talked about on page 1 - because I had to send my computer in for repair and after getting it back I have been reinstalling all programs. But now - when I try to open Project Data Program it says that "DHPDAT.INI" nicht gefunden". How to fix that?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Beiträge: 1059
Dabei seit: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 28.07.2012 20:03

You can try searching for DHPDAT.* and see if it was renamed to DHPDAT.new and if it was rename it to DHPDAT.INI that should do it if it's there.
_________________
Jim Rogers
Dietrich's North America
Consulting and Training
Georgetown, MA, USA

Version 13.04, 12.03, 11.06, 10.02, 9.05, 8.04, 7.03, and 5.05

Jim Rogers
Super Extrem Poster
Super Extrem Poster
 
Beiträge: 331
Dabei seit: Jul 21, 2004

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 28.07.2012 20:08

I found the file, but I cannot see the extension of the file.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Beiträge: 1059
Dabei seit: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 28.07.2012 20:10

Switch to view files in "detail" mode, it should show extensions.
_________________
Jim Rogers
Dietrich's North America
Consulting and Training
Georgetown, MA, USA

Version 13.04, 12.03, 11.06, 10.02, 9.05, 8.04, 7.03, and 5.05

Jim Rogers
Super Extrem Poster
Super Extrem Poster
 
Beiträge: 331
Dabei seit: Jul 21, 2004

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 28.07.2012 20:24

Well - some of the files shows extensions, this, does not.... I tried to simply add .INI to the filename, but it doesn't work.

Windows 7, Dietrichs 7.03, if it matters.

Hmmmm?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Beiträge: 1059
Dabei seit: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 28.07.2012 20:25

I'm still using XP so I can't help you with Windows 7.

Sorry.
_________________
Jim Rogers
Dietrich's North America
Consulting and Training
Georgetown, MA, USA

Version 13.04, 12.03, 11.06, 10.02, 9.05, 8.04, 7.03, and 5.05

Jim Rogers
Super Extrem Poster
Super Extrem Poster
 
Beiträge: 331
Dabei seit: Jul 21, 2004

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 29.07.2012 10:30

The extension is not shown but it exists and is just invisible. In Explorer open 'Extras' and than 'Options' (or somethin like that, it is the last function in this menu). Then select the tab 'view' (the middle one). Thee you should find the option which makes the known extensions invisible.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Beiträge: 26058
Dabei seit: Jul 07, 2004
Wohnort: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 29.07.2012 15:07

Well, I cannot figure out how to show the extension. But if I right click on it and choose "properties", it says that it is a .ini file.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Beiträge: 1059
Dabei seit: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 29.07.2012 17:00

Do you try to open the project data program from the menu or from the construction program?
What happens if you try to open it from the menu?
Did you install the program from CD or did you just copy it from another disk?
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Beiträge: 26058
Dabei seit: Jul 07, 2004
Wohnort: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 29.07.2012 17:14

I try to open the project data program directly. Now I just tried to open it from the construction program. It gives below error message.

When I sent my computer in for repair, I used my old computer in the mean while. When I got my computer back from repair I copied the program from the old computer, via external harddrive, as I did, first time I installed my "new" computer.


_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Beiträge: 1059
Dabei seit: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 30.07.2012 05:43

Now the problem is clear. The project data program needs some components which are not installed.
Please start the setup.exe of the CD from directory 'Holzlist'.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Beiträge: 26058
Dabei seit: Jul 07, 2004
Wohnort: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 30.07.2012 09:43

I don't have the CD - but I have a copy of it on my HDD. So I will try to start setup.exe from directory holzlist. I just don't understand why it does not work now, when it did the first time I installed my computer. But I am not sure if I copied my Dietrichs program from new to old computer, before I started using the old computer, meanwhile. I don't think I did - as I thought since the program still was on the old computer and working, then why do that. But I don't know if that could be the cause.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Beiträge: 1059
Dabei seit: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 30.07.2012 09:56

Ok I tried that, but it still does not work. I can see in the Winexe directory that there is the fpSpru70.ocx file as mentioned in the error message.
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Beiträge: 1059
Dabei seit: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 30.07.2012 10:35

Did the setup start and run without error message?
You should have admin rights for this setup. Perhaps you should start it with mouse right and then with the function 'start as admin'.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Beiträge: 26058
Dabei seit: Jul 07, 2004
Wohnort: Neubiberg

Re: Transferring Dietrichs to new computer?

Posten Verfasst am: 30.07.2012 11:02

Well - it runs without errors and it is very fast finished. But even if I run it as administrator it is the same. Hmmmm - what have gone wrong. Should I try to delete the Dietrichs from the C-drive and copy it from the old computer again?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Beiträge: 1059
Dabei seit: Aug 16, 2006
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:   
Neue Antwort erstellenNeue Antwort erstellen Seite 3 von 4 Gehe zu Seite Zurück  1, 2, 3, 4  Weiter

Hardware

Gehe zu:  



Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.
Du kannst keine Dateien anhängen.
Du kannst keine Dateien herunterladen.

Alle Zeitangaben sind in GMT + 1 Stunden