Toggle on or off

Main Menue

Select Language

Český English Français Deutsch Italiano Polski РУССКИЙ

Users on Tour

The first North American Journey Man

Read the diary blog of
Chris Koehn

Height flags in D-Cad. (7.03).

Q/A about D-CAD 2D, D-CAD L, D-CAD V
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page

Height flags in D-Cad. (7.03).

Post Posted: 21.03.2011 10:52

Hi.

I was just wondering how height flags work. I have a section, imported from a Architect drawing, with height flags. But the height flags was not transferred - at least not the numbers. So I thought to make some my self. But how does it start at -623,694?? is it possible to tell the program, that this one should be a specific number and other height flags should be related to this one??
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Height flags in D-Cad. (7.03).

Post Posted: 21.03.2011 10:54

Hmmm, I cannot even change it. How to work with this?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Height flags in D-Cad. (7.03).

Post Posted: 05.05.2011 12:15

You have to move your drawing's reference point you'd like to be relative zero (±0.000) to coords 0;0. Now add height flags.

Loghomer
Ab- und Zu-Poster
Ab- und Zu-Poster
 
Posts: 15
Joined: May 05, 2011

Re: Height flags in D-Cad. (7.03).

Post Posted: 05.05.2011 12:26

Aha - so actually I move the drawing a specific amount and then I must use pan modelspace, to bring the drawing back "on paper".
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: Height flags in D-Cad. (7.03).

Post Posted: 05.05.2011 17:15

There is another possibility instead of moving the drawing.
In the drawing windows properties you can create new coordinate systems (as many as you need). Each system has its own origin and own x-direction. So you can work with more than 1 drawing in the same window, and all will have their correct height flags, as they are made with the actual settings.
Switching the coordinate systems doesn't change existing flags unless you refresh the flags.
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Posts: 10307
Joined: Aug 24, 2004
Location: 51143 Köln
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

Shop Drawings

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

All times are GMT + 1 Hour