Toggle on or off

Main Menue

Select Language

Český English Français Deutsch Italiano Polski РУССКИЙ

Users on Tour

The first North American Journey Man

Read the diary blog of
Chris Koehn

Seperate Icon

Q/A about D-Wall, D-Roof, D-Floor/ Ceiling, D-CAM
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page

Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 08.03.2009 20:45

Can someone help me locate the separate tool icon I would like to add it to my tool bar and cannot find it in D-Cad 2D 8.02?

Thanks!

Kayaker

Kayaker
Mega Poster
Mega Poster
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Aug 31, 2007
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 08.03.2009 21:29

Do you mean the icon behind function 3-8?
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Posts: 10335
Joined: Aug 24, 2004
Location: 51143 Köln

Re: Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 08.03.2009 22:18

still cannot find it. When I click on add function it records for a long time and nothing happens. Not until I right click does the window come up but I think it brings me back to where I started.

Kayaker

Kayaker
Mega Poster
Mega Poster
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Aug 31, 2007
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 08.03.2009 23:05

There is an icon bar in the list named: "Bearbeiten" (translate it?)
Switch on this icon bar, then the missing icon should be visible.

If not, there may be an error in 8.02 or in the English version?
(I already have 8.03 beta)
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Posts: 10335
Joined: Aug 24, 2004
Location: 51143 Köln

Re: Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 09.03.2009 14:54

Hi Der_Planer

I found it in another tool bar I now have some duplicate icons.

Thanks!

Kayaker

Kayaker
Mega Poster
Mega Poster
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Aug 31, 2007
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 09.03.2009 15:53

It should not be a problem to get the icon ou are searching for. How did you try to create the icon?
You did it this way?
- function 1-7-3
- Select the toolbar ou want to insert the icon
- Click on 'edit'
- Select function 'Add'.
- Select the function you want to insert in the menu
Now you should see the icon at the end of the toolbar or you should get an error message.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 26756
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 09.03.2009 16:12

Hi Joachim,

I went to 1-7-3 checked edit clicked ok and the separate Icon appeared in a new tool bar along with others.

Kayaker

Kayaker
Mega Poster
Mega Poster
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Aug 31, 2007
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 09.03.2009 17:08

In this case you did select an exsiting toolbar with the name 'edit'. This toolbar contains several icons.
But this was not the thing I wanted to know. I wanted to know which way you tried first. If I did understand you correctly you tried to insert a single icon in an exiting toolbar. If this is what you want to have just try my example above.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 26756
Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Location: Neubiberg

Re: Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 09.03.2009 19:14

Hi Joachim,

I followed your instructions and It will not take me to "Select the function you want to insert in the menu" The recording never stops. In 7.0, I was able to add a single additional icon to my #1 default tool bar. At one time, I did get an error message that some file could not be found but did not get a screen shot of this message and it has not come up again.

Kayaker

Kayaker
Mega Poster
Mega Poster
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Aug 31, 2007
Location: Wisconsin, USA

Re: Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 09.03.2009 21:15

Hi Kayaker,

When asked "Select the function you want to insert in the menu" you need to select what command you want an icon for by going to the command in the menu list.

Hopefully this video will clear things up for you.

Seperate Icon Video
_________________
Jason Kilmartin
Dietrich's N.A

Jason
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 520
Joined: Feb 02, 2005
Location: Vernon, B.C. Canada

Re: Seperate Icon

Post Posted: 10.03.2009 00:49

Hi Jason,

Thanks for the video. All clear.

Kayaker

Kayaker
Mega Poster
Mega Poster
 
Posts: 439
Joined: Aug 31, 2007
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

Timber Design Modules

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

All times are GMT + 1 Hour