Block ein- oder ausblenden

problems with settings

Info about Dietrich's and the Timber Building Business
Neue Antwort erstellenNeue Antwort erstellen Druckbare Version

problems with settings

Posten Verfasst am: 19.06.2007 14:48

Hi, friends,
please explain me why I am losing my settings (beam dimensions and other) in all part of Dietrichs 5.04? And this happends very offen and in all our computers???
Can I change company info (adress) which is showing on top of drawings?
Maybe someone can explain how to use static program (tutoral information).
Vilmantas

Vilmantas
Extrem Poster
Extrem Poster
 
Beiträge: 261
Dabei seit: Mar 08, 2007
Wohnort: Lithuania, Klaipeda region

Re: problems with settings

Posten Verfasst am: 19.06.2007 22:06

You cannot change the adress on top of the plans. If you need some changings please mail to our hotline.


Loosing your settings: Is it possible that you have set the path %WINVOR% to a directory in the net and everybody of your company is writing to the same directory?
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Beiträge: 26566
Dabei seit: Jul 07, 2004
Wohnort: Neubiberg

Re: problems with settings

Posten Verfasst am: 20.06.2007 08:35

Hello, Joachim,
what do you mean? Using one network for all company for saving data? No we using individual computers with memory in each of them. Example of Settings we missing I show in attach file.
And how with static program?


Edit: I replaced the 1,22 MB pdf with 3 pictures, together 145 kB. (Der_Planer)
_________________
Vilmantas Liutkus
Constructor engineer
Roof constructions, timber frame - shield houses

Vilmantas
Extrem Poster
Extrem Poster
 
Beiträge: 261
Dabei seit: Mar 08, 2007
Wohnort: Lithuania, Klaipeda region

Re: problems with settings

Posten Verfasst am: 20.06.2007 09:11

Do you sometime use the function 1-6?. In this case you did not have entered your settings of the shown dialogbox when you did save the hole settings with 1-6. I have no other idea.

To static program I cannot say anything. I do not know anything about it.
_________________
Viele Grüße,
Joachim Neumann (Dietrich's AG)
Software für den Holzbau, Abbund, Holzrahmenbau, Blockbau, Ingenieurholzbau und für die Fertighausindustrie

if (ahnung == 0) { read "Tipps & Tricks"; use SEARCH; use Blog; } else { use brain; make post; }

Joachim Neumann
Moderator
Moderator
 
Beiträge: 26566
Dabei seit: Jul 07, 2004
Wohnort: Neubiberg

Re: problems with settings

Posten Verfasst am: 20.06.2007 14:11

Hi Vilmantas,

we have had customers with the same problem (loosing settings). It was caused by the virus protection system these customers used. In most of the cases, it was the free version of "Antivir" or "Avira" that caused the problem. You can test it by temporarily de-activating your Virus protection system and checking if the error still occurs.
In commercial Anti Virus System you can edit a "Whitelist" of files that may be changed by programs. If you enter the "*.vor" files in this whitelist, the problem should be solved.

Best regards,

Jens
_________________
Grüße aus Neubiberg,

Jens Krause

Dietrich's AG

Jens Krause
Hyper-Poster
Hyper-Poster
 
Beiträge: 2079
Dabei seit: Mar 01, 2005
Wohnort: Neubiberg
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:   
Neue Antwort erstellenNeue Antwort erstellen Seite 1 von 1

General Info

Gehe zu:  



Du kannst keine Beiträge in dieses Forum schreiben.
Du kannst auf Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht antworten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht bearbeiten.
Du kannst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.
Du kannst an Umfragen in diesem Forum nicht mitmachen.
Du kannst keine Dateien anhängen.
Du kannst keine Dateien herunterladen.

Alle Zeitangaben sind in GMT + 1 Stunden