Toggle on or off

Main Menue

Select Language

Český English Français Deutsch Italiano Polski РУССКИЙ

Users on Tour

The first North American Journey Man

Read the diary blog of
Chris Koehn

To change projectnumber?

Info about Dietrich's and the Timber Building Business
Reply to topicReply to topic Printer Friendly Page

To change projectnumber?

Post Posted: 17.09.2006 11:05

Is it possible to change the project number?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: To change projectnumber?

Post Posted: 17.09.2006 11:38

No, you cannot simply change it.
Create a project and take over all content of the existing one.
Then delete the old project.
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Posts: 10307
Joined: Aug 24, 2004
Location: 51143 Köln

Re: To change projectnumber?

Post Posted: 17.09.2006 17:43

You mean create new project and then copy and paste the positions into it? But then what about the position numbers - will they change?
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: To change projectnumber?

Post Posted: 17.09.2006 18:48

No, not copy and paste. The total project will be copied by the program and all files will get a new name. In my example: I create a new project 60998 and overtake the existing project 51105. Now there are two projects with identically content, but different file names. All files are copied from 51105xxx.yyy to 60998xxx.yyy
Then if you want, you can delete the old project.
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Posts: 10307
Joined: Aug 24, 2004
Location: 51143 Köln

Re: To change projectnumber?

Post Posted: 17.09.2006 19:31

Ok - excellent! It can be useful, because I made a project with the same number as an old project staying on the receivers computer - that could cause some problems...
_________________
Sincerely Yours. M. Sc. E. Thorvald, Denmark
(Dietrichs version 7.03).

Thorvald
Tera Poster
Tera Poster
 
Posts: 1063
Joined: Aug 16, 2006

Re: To change projectnumber?

Post Posted: 17.09.2006 19:53

There will be no problems, if there are equal project numbers in different directories. But as you don't know the other one's directories, you'd better do the changing for him.
_________________
Freundlich grüßt
Der_Planer

Der_Planer
Power-Experte
Power-Experte
 
Posts: 10307
Joined: Aug 24, 2004
Location: 51143 Köln
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

General Info

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

All times are GMT + 1 Hour